Community Calendar



*To submit an event to the Community Calendar, please send all requests to bctra@up.net.

*To list your community event on the Baraga County Memorial Hospital sign, contact Polly Manning at prmanning@bcmh.org or call 906.524.3322.

Michigan DNR Free Fishing Weekend

When: Sat Jun 7, 2014 - Sun Jun 8, 2014
Where:
Description: For more information contact the Baraga DNR at 906-353-6651


Concert -

When: Tue Jul 8, 2014 @ 7pm - Tue
Where: Covington Pavilion M-28
Description: For more information contact Suzanne Norback 906-524-2550


Kayaking 101

When: Sat Jul 12, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: Free kayaking instructions with park staff on Keweenaw Bay. 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Kayaking 101, 1:00 p.m. to 3 p.m. Kayaking 202
For more information contact Kelly Somero 906-353-6558


Concert -

When: Tue Jul 15, 2014 @ 7pm - Tue
Where: Covington Pavilion M-28
Description: For more information contact Suzanne Norback 906-355-2550


Concert -

When: Tue Jul 22, 2014 @ 7pm - Tue
Where: Convington Pavilion M-28
Description: For more information contact Suzanne Norback 906-355-2550


Christmas in July - campsite decorating contest & more

When: Fri Jul 25, 2014 - Sat Jul 26, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: Activities include a bike parade, games, prizes, crafts, and campsite decorating and photos with Santa. For more information contact Kelly Somero 906-353-6558


Kayaking 101 & 202

When: Sat Aug 9, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: FREE KAYAKING INSTRUCTION WITH PARK STAFF ON KEWEENAW BAY, KAYAKS, PADDLE AND PFD'S ARE PROVIDED. For more information contact Kelly Somero 906-353-6558


S'Mores & Meteors - View the Perseids Meteor Shower

When: Fri Aug 15, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: For more information contact Kelly Somero 906-353-6558 10pm -11pn


Baraga County Kids Out-Fit

When: Sat Aug 16, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: Saturday, August 17th "Baraga County Kids Keep Fit in MI Big Green Gym" from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. This event will be held at the Baraga State Park when children grades k-6 and their families can participate in fun outdoor fitness and nutrition activities. Cost is free. Pre-registration is required by calling 524-3322. Sponsors are located on the flier.


Concert - @ 7:00p.m.

When: Thu Sep 11, 2014
Where: L'Anse Waterfront Bandshell
Description: For more information contact Rick Moilanen at 906-524-7991 or rrmoil@up.net


Harvest Festival/Baraga State Park

When: Fri Sep 12, 2014 - Sat Sep 13, 2014
Where: Baraga State Park
Description: TRICK OR TREATING, FACE PAINTING, COSTUME CONTEST, CAMPSITE DECORATING CONTEST, GAMES. For more information contact Kelly Somero 906-524-353-6558