Baraga County Road Commission

18139 US 41 South
P.O. Box 217
L’Anse, MI 49946


Phone: 906.524.7270
Fax: 906.524.7268


6:30am – 4:30pm Monday – Thursday (Winter)
8:00am – 2:00pm Friday (Winter)
6:30am – 4:30pm Monday – Thursday (Summer)


Road Commissioners

Road Commissioners are appointed by County Board. Board meets on the second Thursday of the month at 3:00pm

Chair: Harold J. Miron
Vice Chair: Nicholas D. Lindemann
Member: Roy J. Koski



Engineer/Manager: Douglas J. Mills, P.E.
Superintendent: Thomas J. Clisch
Surveyor/Eng. Assistant: Scott J. Swanson
Clerk/Office Manager: Mary R. Bedner
Admin Assistant: Patty Loosemoore


Baraga County Road Commission Website